If you would like to become involved with an MLGSCA Committee, please contact MLGSCA via the Contact Us form.

Listed below are committees and chairs for 2022/2023:

Awards Committee
Develops standards and guidelines for the following awards: 1) MLA Scholarship Donation; 2) Louise Darling Award; 3) MLGSCA Student Scholarships; 4) MLGSCA Professional Development Award(s); 5) Outstanding Paraprofessional of the Year; 6) Paraprofessional Career Development Award and 7) MLGSCA Lifetime Achievement Award
Chair: David Bickford

Continuing Education/Program Committee
Plans all MLGSCA programs and continuing education courses presented other than at the Joint Meeting
Chair: Angela Murrell

Exchange Committee
Facilitates the sharing of duplicate and excess journal issues
Chair: Adele Dobry

Finance Committee
Responsible for the control and general supervision of the financial affairs of the MLGSCA
Chair: open

Governmental Relations/Bylaws Committee
Monitors & informs members of legislation & the actions of governmental agencies related to health science libraries, maintains the MLGSCA bylaws
Chair: open

Membership Committee
Collects and maintains all information relating to MLGSCA membership
Co-Chairs: Sunny McGowan & Karen O'Grady

Nominating Committee
There shall be a Nominating Committee of five members. The Committee members shall be elected by plurality vote of the Group members present and voting at the group's last (usually spring) business meeting. The Committee shall elect a Chair by majority vote of its members.
Chair: Rikke Ogawa

Research Committee
Encourages and facilitates research activities within the Chapter, provides research resources, and administers the annual Research Awards program 
Chair: Ivan Portillo

Web/Blog/Connections Committee
Consists of Webmaster, Assistant Webmaster, and "lay" members, responsible for MLGSCA Web site, including dynamic updating of the membership directory, usability studies, etc. Also responsible for updating blog and social media accounts. Now combined with Connections Committee: Responsible for email discussion list, tasks related to the chapter presence on social networking sites, AC and chapter-wide wiki issues, possible establishment of web conferencing, and other ways MLGSCA might connect with members and other organizations
Chair: Angela Murrell
Webmaster: Angela Murrell